Indianapolis Regional Transportation Council (IRTC)

The Indianapolis MPO is overseen by the IRTC, which has three committees:

  • Policy Committee: Elected officials and town managers who vote to approve all MPO actions. Meets quarterly.
  • Technical Committee: Planners and engineers who provide expertise on proposed policies and plans. Meets two weeks prior to each Policy Committee meeting.
  • Administrative Committee: A forum for a small, elected group of Policy members to review and comment on MPO activities. Meets 12 days prior to Technical Committee meetings.

Additionally, there are Summer and Winter joint meetings of the Technical and Policy Committees.